the cobwebs > April 28, 2018

A little mistimed late let's say, eighteen days ago away to eye surgery again for a detaching retina in the same eye. Not centrally detached like the first time whereby the cable from the camera to the screen was disconnected it's reddish cross section flailing then warbling within my eyeball. This time a shadow forming like someone were peeling back skin from 10 o'clock. Stupid me I thought I could wait it out until my holiday in June *shakes head at the oversight (haha) JUNE! wtf was I not thinking? Like some scared lamb that doesn't want to call sick at work because of their already genuine borderline absenteeism. It's the traffic I tells ya. The road is wearing me out. I'm not made of such stern stuff that I thought and there I was telling myself (and others - how embarrassing) that I was the last of a generation to be belted by my dad when I was a naughty kid as if being in such shadow cast could elevate me to the true blue worker. I don't know how they do it and perhaps instead of contemplating how they do it, maybe I should instead ask, "How am I going to do it?" 'I don't know anything - Mad Season' right about here.

navigate > mingming | penance | dland