slowing time > July 25, 2017

So the car wasn't just a simple fix. Hitting the sump moved the engine vertical so much so that three of the four engine mounts ripped out and the fourth tore out of the cross member. Four newish engine mounts later and a plate welded over the cross member and she's good. The synchronicity's good on this one the registration was due on the 21st July 2011 and it got re registered on the 22nd of July 2017. Anyway enough of the superstition.

Last week of annual leave, getting off the booze and cigarettes definitely the highlights, also getting my car back, not so good low siding the motorbike and of course hitting the sump. Being alone has been excellent I can't put it into words. I feel as though it's meant to be and time seems to have slowed also like I'm living a longer life with similar decay. For sure I will tell you how it goes when back to work. See you and take care.

navigate > front bowl sump | week one | dland