NYE > February 01, 2017

Another month late. Happy New Year! Lame. Comedy of errors you bet it was. Fortunate enough to have an early finishing shift on NYE I purchased a ticket to a hardstyle event which was cheap of course and naturally floating in my frugal ways I was happy until I saw another gig which had Cosmic Gate as the headliner. Fark. I stuffed up there but no loss tix for that were plus $150 so not so in line with the budget.

Anyway night starts with a kip before going out and a half bottle of red from the night before and while on the train headed to the city, you know people are carrying on and it's a really good vibe, I call Msjessica whom I haven't spoken with in what feels like an eternity. That was the best part of the night and I should've called it quits then.

By the time the train pulls into Town Hall I'm pretty pissy 'cause I naturally haven't eaten anything and I start walking to where I think the nightclub is and it's not there because it's been so long since I've ventured out and I'm lost. Basically I walked past the cross street twice. Wasted man.

After a pleasant 15 minute line up chatting away with randoms I got fucking barred from entry at 11:50. The head security guy said I should walk around eat and drink something then come back at 12:20. I was thinking wtf dude I'm gonna be outside for the count by myself solo pilot loser. Fuck it.

It's alright, it's aright I walk around drink some water smoke some cigarettes and get back and they let me in. Now the music was bloody fat and right on the money, but I was torn between getting on it and staying clean for the job so in the meanwhile vodka Redbull two for $20. Fuck it can't resist. Then my stomach probs from the wine and Taurine started churning and well I had to use a filthy blocked toilet. Luckily there was enough toilet paper with which to cover my contribution to our sewer infested society.

Six drinks later and I get to dancing and it's great, I'm thinking it's been too long and I swap rooms a couple of times and the luck is really running out when my calf muscles cramp like a mofo. One would cramp, clear then the other would cramp and clear. I was stuck there on the dance floor like a scarecrow in the dark whatever the fuck that means.

Back to the bar, water and salt alleviates a little but not enough, I decide to leave and somehow I got a taxi before blacking out and made it back to home truly. It's always the same shit, not fit enough, lazy, but happy with life. Keep going.

navigate > the bastard | the thirty ninth | dland