give and receive > July 05, 2008

We went to an art gallery and they wanted to test the powers of my bulls^&t. We walked past an abstract painting some sorta blue for about one third vertical and the other two thirds were some sorta white.

They ask what it is I see and I say that it's the view of a fly flying close to a column in Greece in the summer time.

Next up is a horizontal abstract green and brown and this time we're looking out of the window of some guy in a swamp drawing closer to his wooden blinds.

At another gallery why I just kept walking up to the painting feeling it calling me to it's portal. The attendant yelled out, 'Stop! Step away from the painting!' and I put my hands up like I was under arrest thinking 'Go! She can't stop you'. I was going to disappear that day.

I was going to run into that painting- that wall and quantum physics aside; knock myself out. Why I may have regained consciousness surrounded by a reporter or two- a minor article or I may have woken up to the people in white coats meaning they would've been dressed 'normal'.

We went snowboarding (a first for me) and Heaven forbid I go slow and whoosh! I fly past them and they wonder what kind of steel I'm made of.

Why I even had a few stacks and without brushing powder I get up and attack again. I hear them at the lift, "That guy's psycho! See him stack twisting and turning? Then he got up and kept going."

Check for breakages.

None.

Adrenalin blocks pain.

I won't be here tomorrow in Tahoe so I better make the most of my time.

navigate > forgetfullness | block mounted posters | dland